top of page

Catch up

I finally graduated from college! Therefore no more excuses for a lack of blog posts.

Quick update: I graduated from BYU-Idaho, and am teaching piano lessons now. Rodrigo still works at HP but also has an amazing coaching job nearby. We went to Iowa for Thanksgiving and Utah for Christmas. Camila is 9 1/2 months, she is SO close to walking! She can take a couple of steps right now and then falls on her cute tush. She has also learned how to climb up onto the couch and gets herself back down.

So we've had some great things going on for the YW in our ward, including adding a couple new girls! Last week the stake threw a big pajama party. We came in our pajamas and played lots of games, & ended with beautiful oatmeal masks! There's also a video circling of me playing the balloon popping game & making an absolute fool of myself. Hopefully that doesn't go viral. I will most definitely not be posting it here.

Most of the girls in their jammies!

My sweet Denise with her oatmeal facial!

Gianela and Gabby with the cute backdrop!

I ran into one of the hermanas who used to serve in our ward!

Last night we had class activities and so the Laurels came to my house for a fondue and dance party. It was a huge success, and the food came out really good! I've never made spinach artichoke cheese fondue before, but it tasted amazing! The recipe was from here. While the fondue was cooking we had lots of dance offs with Just Dance 2015.

Two of my cute laurels loving the fondue

I didn't get a before picture of the chocolate fondue only an after, when all the fruit was gone!

Here are a few pictures to round off the post.

Rodrigo loves putting his beanies on Camila

Sushi date night!

Rodrigo and his friends at a Houston Rockets game

After sweet Eliana's baby blessing

Camila got an adorable prsent from tia Brittany! She loves all her new frozen gear!

This was at the german festival in downtown Tomball where we live

Nikki is back in Wisconsin so when we were in Iowa we met halfway in Dubuque! LOVE HER!

Another beanie picture

While we were in Utah we HAD to see one of our favorite hermanas! She made my transition to a Spanish ward a MILLION times easier :) Love you Hermana Glauser!

Tonight we are heading to Dallas to check out TCU for grad school. We don't know if we'll end up there, but we certainly love Texas and I really don't want to move (unless it's to Iowa). Okay now I need to go finish watching Masterchef Junior. Does anybody else love that show? I hope Camila finds a love for cooking and takes over the kitchen. If I didn't have to make dinner again it would be too soon!


Meet the parents 

Catherine & Rodrigo 

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts

Social Media 

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
bottom of page